Sylhet Division: Habiganj • Maulvibazar • Sunamganj • Sylhet
Sylhet (Srihatta) division is the Northeastern division (bibhag) of Bangladesh, named after its main city, Sylhet. It is bounded by Meghalaya State of India on the north, Tripura State on the south, Assam State of India on the east and Dhaka and Chittagong divisions on the west.
Sylhet (Sylheti: Silôţ Bengali: Sileţ), previously Shilhat, Sreehatta, and Jalalabad, is a major city in north-eastern Bangladesh. It is the capital of Sylhet Division and Sylhet District. Located on the northern bank of the Surma River and surrounded by the Jaintia, Khasi and Tripura hills, Sylhet is nestled among picturesque tea plantations and lush green tropical forests.